Harold Fair Jr wins Joy Fair Memorial 100 !

Harold Fair Jr swapped the lead with Steve Needles a couple times before pulling away from a hard charging Craig Everage to win the prestigious Joy Fair Memorial 100. Harold was joined in the Monroe Asphalt Winner’s Circle by three generations of Joy’s family.  While neither family is not quite sure how they might be related, the ancestors did come from the same part of the world. 

Joy Fair was the all time win leader at both Flat Rock and Toledo Speedways winning a remarkable 159 features at Flat Rock to go along with his 10 track championships. The Pontiac, Michigan legend was a force to be reckoned with every time he unloaded his famed school bus yellow #1. Joy passed away in 2011 and enjoyed a career spanning 50 years before retiring from driving in 1999. 

Mike Root set quick time with a lap of 11.743

Top 10 finishers

  1. Harold Fair Jr. #71
  2. Craig Everage #101
  3. Steve Needles #14
  4. Paul Pelletier #44
  5. Justin Claucherty #7
  6. Brian Bergakker #12
  7. Frank Jiovani #45
  8. Jeff Vrsek #20
  9. Kyle Crump #50
  10. Dennis Strickland #0

Photo galleries below; all images are available for purchase



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *