Flat Rock Speedway opens for 2023

Flat Rock Speedway opened for their 71st year of racing with all three of the regular divisions competing on the quarter mile “Level Pebble”

Winners were Justin Claucherty #7 of Clark Lake, Mi who scored his first win at Flat Rock in the Moran Chevrolet ARCA Outlaw Late Models. It was a fantastic race with Justin, Chris Benson #51, Connor Zbozien #45, Eric Lee #5 all battling for the win and swapping positions the entire 50 laps. Benson nearly pulled off the win, but was passed by Claucherty in traffic coming to the white flag.

Justin has competed at Flat Rock for several years in the long distance Joy Fair Memorial 100 and Stan Yee Memorial 150, however this was the first time he found himself in the Monroe Asphalt Winner’s Circle.

Feature winners of the evening were

  • Justin Claucherty #7 in Moran Chevrolet ARCA Outlaw Late Models
  • Jeremy Vanderhoof  #4 in the Drive Train Specialists ARCA Street Stock “A” division
  • Troy Brehmer #42 in the DTS ARCA Street Stock “B” division
  • Greg Studt #33 in the R & M Recycling ARCA Figure 8 division

Photo galleries can be seen by clicking on the link below; all photos available for purchase


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *