Tag Archives: featured

William Sawalich earns ARCA Menard’s Shore Lunch 200 win at Toledo

William Sawalich ended the 2023 season at Toledo Speedway by winning the ARCA Menard’s Shore Lunch 200.

The race was a two car battle between Sawalich, who drives for Gibbs and Jesse Love, driving for Venturini Motorsports. The duo traded a lead a few times before Sawalich made the winning pass and crossed under the checkered flag. Love would earn the ultimate prize, which was the ARCA Menard’s Season driver’s championship for himself and also the owner’s championship for Venturini.

Click link below to see photo galleries 


Jesse Love captures ASA Stars Glass City 200 win at Toledo

Jesse Love looked like he was on his way to winning the Glass City 200 las season until it was spoiled by a late race pass by William Sawalich. This year, the California driver left no doubt as he dominated the race, which was one of the final events of the new ASA Stars National Touring Series.

Photo gallery below by clicking on the link; all photos available for purchase


Trevor Berry scores Toledo ARCA Outlaw Super Late Model win

Trevor Berry manhandled a loose race car to score a win at Toledo in a 50 lap ARCA Outlaw Super Late Model event prior to the ARCA Menard’s Series Shore Lunch 200.

Trevor who was the winner of the 2022 Glass City 200 exclaimed that Toledo was his favorite track following in the footsteps of his dad Dennis, who was a multi time Iceman Series champion there in the 90’s.

Click link below to view Photo gallery ; all photos are available for purchase.


Josh Bunting and Ron Allen earn Toledo Speedway 2023 championships.

Josh Bunting had a great year in his return to competition by winning the Safety-Kleen ARCA Factory Stock season championship.

Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame racer Ron Allen won the Salenbein Excavating ARCA Late Model Sportsman crown.

Photo galleries can be seen by clicking on the link below; all photos available for purchase


Flat Rock Speedway Crowns 2023 champions

Flat Rock Speedway concluded its 71st season with a deserving group of 2023 season champions

ARCA Moran Chevrolet Outlaw Late Models- Justin Schroeder #4

ARCA Drive Train Specialists Street Stock A- Kenyon Knight #19

ARCA Drive Train Specialists Street Stock B- Ian Jezylo #00

ARCA R&M Recycling ARCA Figure 8- Jeremy Vanderhoof #6

ARCA Safety-Kleen Enduro Series- Derrick Sheppard #2

Photo gallery can be viewed by clicking on the link below. All pictures are available for purchase.


Waterford Hills Road Racing closes 2023 race season

Waterford Hills near Clarkston Michigan is an incredible volunteer run road course that has been in operation since 1958. The 1.5 mile twisty course is beautiful and has the support of a passionate group of racers and staff. One of the very first race tracks I ever attended in the late 70’s and it holds a special place in my heart.

I get out there twice a year including the season ending race in late September.

Photo Gallery can be viewed by clicking on the link below.. All photos are available for purchase.

Sebring, Waterford Hills & Put-In-Bay Road Racing Photos | Level Pebble Racing Pics (levelpebblepics.com)

Corrigan Oil Speedway Awards Banquet

Corrigan Oil Speedway racers, families, crew, staff, and fans celebrated the 2021 race season in style at the Michigan State University Kellogg Center on Saturday January 8. Congrats to all !

Performing as Master of Ceremonies for the evening were track announcers Matt Prieur and Sean Sprague, with the band Radio Tokyo providing the post award entertainment.

This was the inaugural season for track owners/promoters Tom & Tracey Hernly and they greeted all those in attendance with the 2022 season schedule and what was in store for the upcoming season. The overwhelming consensus was by all that it was an outstanding season and everyone can’t wait for 2022 !

I will be the track photographer for 2022 and looking forward to getting to know everyone. I did work for the track from 2012-2014 as the website writer, so happy to be back.

All photos are available for sale hi resolution and unwatermarked. Details on ordering on the “Order” tab on the top of the website home page.

There is no method to order on line, but contact me by email or message me if there is something you want. Each picture has a number associated with it if you hover over it with a mouse, send me a screenshot, or just tell me “Row 8, Picture 2” etc.

If you want to order a picture of a driver with trophy, just let me know what division and what place they finished in points and I can find it that way.

Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame inducts Classes of 2020 & 2021

Racing, legends encompassing all types of motorsports were inducted into the Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame in n induction ceremony in Mt Pleasant, Mich. on November 13, 2021. 

Inductees represented Oval Racing, Drag Racing Road Racing, Rally Racing, Snowmobile Racing, and involvement as Officials, Crew Members, and Speed Shop owners. 

Class of 2020

  • Ron Allen
  • John Bugenski
  • Dick Crup
  • Rusty Daggett
  • Scott Diehl
  • Arlen Fadely
  • Danny Kellermeyer
  • Brett Mann
  • Chet Miller
  • Eldon Schrader
  • Dana Wiltse

Class of 2021

  • Joe Boyer Jr.
  • Angelo Giampetroni
  • Scott Harvey
  • Gary Howe
  • Ed Inloes
  • Poncho Rendon
  • Doug Shepherd
  • Gorilla Racing (Chris & Chuck Silva)
  • Billy Simmons
  • Ben Snider

Photo gallery below; all photos available for purchase